excuse me if my head is to big

I never want to see you unhappy
I thought you'd want the same for me

Goodbye, my almost lover
Goodbye, my hopeless dream
I'm trying not to think about you
Can't you just let me be?
So long, my luckless romance
My back is turned on you
I should've known you'd bring me heartache
Almost lovers always do

I cannot go to the ocean
Without you on my mind
I cannot drive the streets at night
Without you on my mind
I cannot wake up in the morning
Without you on my mind
So you're gone and I'm haunted
And I bet you are just fine
Did I make it that easy
To walk right in and out of my life




vet inte var jag befinner mig
men längst bak
trött på att vänta
står och väntar och väntar, hoppas att jag ska fånga det jag har jagat
siktar mot himlen, men står kvar på marken
så varför försöker jag? jag vet att jag kommer falla ner
jag trodde jag kunde flyga, men varför drunknar jag ?

jag är inte redo att släppa taget
för då vet jag aldrig-
vad jag kommer att sakna-
men jag saknar alldeles för mycket
så när jag väl ger upp, ger upp vad jag önskat om

siktar mot himlen
jag står kvar på marken
varför försöker jag ens när jag vet att jag kommer falla ner
jag trodde att jag kunde flyga, men varför drunknar jag ?
jag kommer aldrig veta varför det kommer ner
den enda vägen är ner
kan inte finna någon annan väg
And I don’t want to hear the sound, of losing what I never found


I wish we had another time,
I wish we had another place,
But everything we have is stuck in the moment,
And there's nothing my heart can't do (Can't Do),
To fight with time and space 'cause,
I'm still stuck in the moment with you...

Like Adam & Eve,
Tragedy was a destiny,
Like Sunny & Cher,
I don't care,
I got you baby...

See we both,
Fightin' every inch of our fiber,
'cause in a way,
It's gonna end right but,
We are both too foolish to stop...

Now you don't wanna let go,
And i don't wanna let you know,
that there might be something real between us two, who knew?
And we don't wanna fall but,
We're tripping in our hearts and it's reckless and clumsy,
And i know you can't love me

See like,
Just because this cold cold world saying we can't be,
Baby, we both have the right to disagree,
And i ain't with it,
And i don't wanna be so old and grey,
Reminiscing 'bout these better days,
But convince just telling us to let go,
So we'll never know...

I wish we had another time,
I wish we had another place,
'cause everything we did,
And everything we have is stuck in the moment


 




You and I know what it's like to be kicked down
Forced to fight
But tonight we’re alright
So hold up your light
Let it shine

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0